Follow Us

Instagram #theduckbristol


Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624

Warning: Illegal string offset 'jr_insta_square' in /home/theduckandwillow/public_html/wp-content/plugins/instagram-slider-widget/instaram_slider.php on line 624
  • The Old SpotThe Duck staff Christmas partyfully in flo These
  • Start your week the right waybreakfast served 91130am and includes
  • Happy New Yearweve had a fabulous evening at The Duck
  • We are open until 1am this evening and the bar
  • A massive thank you to lovettpies for helping to save
  • In an effort to reduce plastic pollution we have stopped
  • Weve only got a few tables left for New Years
  • Fancy breakfast this Christmas Eve? We dont normally serve breakfast
  • Weve got a New Years treat for youDine with us

Lovely food in great atmosphere

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by carolinedarren | April 2019
We had eaten here once before for breakfast so we were looking forward to trying an evening meal and we were not disappointed. Really tasty food, good value for money and nice atmosphere! Well worth a visit!

A very pleasant surprise

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by CharlieKiz | April 2019

My first visit with a good friend and colleagues. A friendly welcome was followed by a starter and main course which was very good. The broccoli soup was exceptional. Go on give it a try.

I wolfed the lot down

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by Wendy E | March 2018

Back again for our fourth (this time Mothers’ Day) visit to the pub we affectionately now know as The Quack and Bat…

…I also love the service here; friendly and relaxed, but of a high standard, every time I’ve visited.

There was nothing I could fault and this was a lovely way to spend part of a Sunday afternoon. I wasn’t surprised the room was packed and the staff run off their feet, it is only what this amazing pub deserves.

Best place in town

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by AmberliH1 | March 2018

Delicious food, friendly helpful staff, great atmosphere, good menu – what more could you ask for ?!

Great pub always a pleasure

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by Frank948 | March 2018

Visit this pub quite often always good food and atmosphere, the manager Jamie always remembers us and treats us well. Had the lamb on this occasion which was also recommended by him, he was not wrong it was delicious!! Will be back very soon!

A busy pub with great food

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by Finst4r | December 2018

Went with friends on the run-up to Christmas. Sunday lunch offered a great choice and everything that arrived on the table was tip-top. It was busy, possibly even buzzing, but worked well, with no delays and a relaxed attitude to the 2-hr limit we have on our table.

Best Sunday Roast In Living Memory

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by JohnD | 19th Nov 2017
We had a wonderful roast last Sunday, I personally had the Lamb’s belly which was exceptional. The meal however was only part of the story, we were served by Amy who was absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Chatting to both our children, recommending menu choices with knowledge and bringing the food with a friendly face. Not just our table either, she seemed to have the same rapport with the entire dining room. Seriously impressed with the whole setup and will definitely be travelling from Bath again.

Fantastic Food, Great Service & Atmosphere

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by GemmaF | 2nd Nov 2017
Visited for my husbands birthday after hearing plenty of good reviews & The Duck & Willow did not disappoint.
Arrived at 7.30pm without booking to find the restaurant side full, which for mid week is a good indication in my books! We were offered a table bar side no problem, which was actually a little quieter & was nicer in the long run. Starters were the spicy nduja scotch egg (amazing!) & Kleftedes. Mains were sweet pot, orange & chilli fish cakes (again lovely!) & a southern fried chicken burger. Everything was so packed with flavour, we were really impressed. Even more so with our service, lovely girl with dark hair (didn’t catch her name), she was absolutely fantastic & actually made the visit! She was friendly, funny, knowledgeable… & for me (being in retail) customer service is everything. 10/10 to the duck & willow, we will definitely be back. What a great local to have right on your doorstep. From Mr & Mrs matching (the staff will know!!)

Great Local Pub, Cater For Gluten Free!

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by KiriF146 | 14th Aug 2017
My partner has lived down the road for about 4 years and is Coeliac, so being your typical man, sticks to what he knows! Bring on the newish girlfriend who badgers to try new places as menus are ever changing and people get on board with the spectrum of dietary requirements and he was not disappointed!
I’d checked the menu online before hand and was pleasantly surprised to see a separate gluten free menu – tick one! We rocked up yesterday evening (Sunday) and were presented with the roast menu. Panic on his face as he starts thinking he’d have to have some boring concoction…..nope!
The really lovely lady who sat us assured him that he could have anything from the roast menu, he just wouldn’t get a yorkshire pudding. She left to get drinks and he’s panicking again as usually gravy has gluten in. When she returns she says she forgot they have gluten free bread so he could have the starters too.
He queries the gravy, and with a real self assured, knowing look, she put him back in his box!
When the food came out, it looked great, and once we tucked in, found it tasted great too. The pork belly fell apart, and the gravy was delish! I thoroughly enjoyed my yorkshire pudding too! – tick two!
The third and final tick in the box was the value for money. Around £13 for the pork belly roast as a main dish, but you could have had a starter & roast main for £17!
The staff were also really lovely without a single eye roll for the dietary requirements.
We’ll definitely be back as my partner wants to give their gluten free burger a bash.

Local Gastro Pub

TRIP ADVISOR
Reviewed by JohnD | 27th July 2017
This is our new local pub, we have been several times had a few different choices from the menu and its not let us down yet. The food and service from this place is top draw for a local pub and highly recommended.